Minor Cacophonies: the Minor Literature[s] Mixtape

Tomoé Hill – The Man with the Golden Arm by Barry Adamson
Thom Cuell – Coded Language by DJ Krust feat. Saul Williams
Kevin Mullen – Global Capital by Apparat Organ Quartet
Daniela Cascella – Sahkotin by Panasonic
David Roberts – Wir by Stephan Bodzin
Owen Vince – Ilume by Lust for Youth
Fernando Sdrigotti – Estellando desde el océano by Sumo
Tomas Andel – Domino by Gardens & Villa
Nina Lyon – One Tree Hill by Extraweit
Sean Preston – I Wanna Be Your Lover by La Bionda
Yvette Greslé – Plenty by Guru & Erykah Badu
Ka Bradley – PULL UP by Abra
Mónica Belevan – Hook in Her Head by Throwing Muses
Marcus Hendriks – Dust to Dust by The Civil Wars
Irenosen Okojie – 57821 by Janelle Monáe feat. Deep Cotton
Arathi Devandran – Fall by Chloe x Halle
Lydia Perović – Todo Cambia by Mercedes Sosa
Richard Smyth – Too Many Ways by Buddy Guy
Yanina Spizzirri – They Say I’m Different by Betty Davis
Martin Dean – Float Along – Fill Your Lungs by King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard
E.M. Edwards – Oskus Urug by Radik Tyulush
Agri Ismaïl – Peep Show by Miranda Sex Garden
Aaron Boothby – Darklands by The Jesus and Mary Chain
Eli Lee – Downtown Train by Tom Waits
Liska Jacobs – Goodbye L.A. by Blah Blah Blah
JM Schreiber – Chasing Sheep Is Best Left To Shepherds by Michael Nyman
Germán Sierra – Birdland by Weather Report


Matthew Jakubowski – Deadbeat Protest by Moor Mother
Thomas McMullan – Night of the Assassins by Les Rallizes Dénudés
Julian Hanna – Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne by Suicide
Emma Bolland – Hound Dog by Big Mamma Thornton
Tristan Foster – Sinnerman by Nina Simone
Petero Kalulé – You Monopolise Me by The Ogyataana Show Band
Sarah Manvel – Super Sex by Morphine
Frank Garrett – Living Signs by Cold Specks
Laura Waddell – Future Pleasures by White
Soma Ghosh – Win by David Bowie
Peter Boughton – Water No Get Enemy by Fela Kuti
Cornelius Fitz – Pressure Drop by Toots and the Maytals
Palvashay Sethi – Song of Wonder by Ahmed Rushdi
Alan Fielden – Pancakes by Marvin Pontiac
C.D. Rose – Bluestocking by Momus
Tristan Burke – Yes Sir, I Can Boogie by Baccara
Arathi Devandran – I’m Every Woman by Chaka Khan
Tamim Sadikali – Love in the First Degree by Bananarama
John Trefry – He’s A Rebel by The Crystals
Chris Campanioni – Prequel by Gang Signs
Subashini Navaratnam – Anneka’s Battle by Forest Swords
Zosia Silarska – What Do New York Couples Fight About by Morcheeba feat. Kurt Wagner
Joanne Greenway – Running Up That Hill by Kate Bush
Cal Revely-Calder – I’ve Rationed Well by July Talk
Rachael de Moravia – 6 Underground by Sneaker Pimps
Kate Feld – Daddy’s Gone by Danger Mouse, Sparklehorse
Dan Ivec – I Lost Something in the Hills by Sibylle Baier
C.C. O’Hanlon – Lapse by Imaan Fitzgerald
Christiana Spens – Play with Fire by The Rolling Stones
Yanina Spizzirri – No Fun by The Stooges
RJ Barker – The Refractory by Wovenhand
Paul Watson – Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Reprise) by David Bowie
James Knight – Préfixe by Michael Lévinas


Meet P

Palvashay Sethi – Sahib Teri Bandi by Derek Trucks Band
Rachael de Moravia – Janie in Love by Marissa Nadler
Tomoé Hill – The Operation by Charlotte Gainsbourg
C.D. Rose – We Call Upon the Author by Nick Cave
Julian Hanna – Tight Pants by Iggy and the Stooges
Steve Passey – Walk Among Us by The Misfits
Steve Passey – I Don’t Care About You by Fear
Thom Cuell – Let’s Loot the Supermarket Again Like We Did Last Summer by Mick Farren
E.M. Edwards – Masters of the Universe by Hawkwind
David Roberts – Drunken Third (Live) by Hot Water Music
Daniela Cascella – Emilia Paranoica by CCCP
Mónica Belevan – No Warning Given by Wire
Fernando Sdrigotti – Pets by Porno for Pyros
RJ Barker – Debonair by Afghan Whigs
James Knight – Detox by Strapping Young Lad
Tomas Andel – Hustle Bones by Death Grips
Paul Watson – Deliver Me From Mine Enemies by Diamanda Galás
JM Schreiber – Feet Music by John Zorn
Zosia Silarska – Blue Marble Girl by Giant Sand
Martin Dean – Only My Saviour by Country Teasers
Richard Smyth – Jezebel by Iron & Wine
John Trefry – Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way by Waylon Jennings
Christiana Spens – Mrs Robinson by Simon and Garfunkel
Tamim Sadikali – Love in the First Degree by Slow Moving Millie
Kevin Mullen – White’s Academy by Cathal Coughlan
*C.C. O’Hanlon – Larmes chantées by Anton Newcombe and Moogy
Peter Boughton – Lost in the Stars by Lotte Lenya
Lydia Perović – Der Leiermann from Franz Schubert’s Winterreise sung by Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau


Nina Lyon – From Gagarin’s Point of View by Esbjorn Svensson Trio
Agri Ismaïl – New Family by Plaid
Sean Preston – Lady Bug (I Just Wanna Be Your Lady Bug) by Bumblebee Unlimited
Sarah Manvel – Embrasse-Moi by Les Nubians
Aaron Boothby – Golden Age by TV on the Radio
Ka Bradley – Cool Slut by Chastity Belt
Eli Lee – Peg by Steely Dan
Germán Sierra – Peaches en Regalia by Frank Zappa
Thom Cuell – Obscene and Pornographic Art by Bongwater
Alan Fielden – The Leanover by Life Without Buildings
Joel Katelnikoff – New Ghosts by Albert Ayler
Dan Ivec – Our Dust by AC Marias
Cal Revely-Calder – Sagrad прекрасный by Grimes
Irenosen Okojie – Redbone by Childish Gambino
Yvette Greslé – Give Me Water by John Forte & Valerie June
Kit Caless – Movements by Roots Manuva
Joel Katelnikoff – Born 2 Kill by Cold 187um
Kit Caless – 3 Wheel Ups – Kano and Giggs
Matthew Jakubowski – Welcome to the Terrordome by Public Enemy
Emma Bolland – Pump Up the Jam by Technotronic
Laura Waddell – Opr by Gessafeltstein
Joanne Greenway – Shadowboxing by Nasty Habits
Tristan Foster – Midnight in a Perfect World by DJ Shadow
Owen Vince – Nespole by Floating Points
Frank Garrett – Reverie by Arca
Chris Campanioni – Wet Dream by HTRK
Soma Ghosh – Ballad of Dorothy Parker by Prince
Cornelius Fitz – Nights by Frank Ocean
Marcus Hendriks – Everybody Wants to Rule the World by Tears for Fears
Subashini Navaratnam – King for a Day by XTC
Montague Kobbé – El incomprendido by Ismael Rivera
Liska Jacobs – Begin the Beguine by Artie Shaw
Montague Kobbé – Creo by Fito Páez
Petero Kalulé – Amen Take 2 by John Coltrane
Thomas McMullan – Bambi 2046 by Oliver Coates


*C.C. O’Hanlon tracks linked to YouTube only/unavailable on Spotify

All fabulous artwork by Yanina Spizzirri

Minor cacophonies title and elements Junk and Aether, Glue & Elixirs [Vitae] concept by Daniela Cascella

Eli Lee reminded us about Metal and Wood being Chinese elements so we’d better give a shout out to the philosophers and alchemists throughout history, like our mascot, P.

Track arrangement by DJ Guy DeBored

Spotify lists by Fernando ‘Papa’ Sdrigotti